Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Settings are not saved in the current free version (3.142 alfa)

  1. #1
    Newb
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Settings are not saved in the current free version (3.142 alfa)

    It seems that the settings are not saved in the free version (3.142 alfa).

    I am using a Samsung Galaxy SII an I do the following:


    • start the app an hit "Settings"
    • hit "Press button to browse", enter the IP, chosse my network folder
    • all seems okay, but I see the text "Change security settings in Advanced settings..."
    • so thats what I do next... (I get "Settings ok" when I return to the main settings panel)
    • hit "Advance" an "Select" to choose my directories I want to sync and press the back button
    • I "Change security settings" as instructed before -> disable extended security... (I get "Settings ok" when I return to the main settings panel)
    • hit "Check now" and the app returns to the main SweetHome panel (with the message "Settings ok").
    • the button "Upload now" is disabled



    • when I hit "Settings" again, all seems to be set back to default and I will have to reenter all options...
    • but when I return to the main menu the button "Upload now" remains disabled


    -> The pro version works fine on my device.

    Unfortunately I need the feature of the free version to choose the "Collections to upload". So I cant use the pro version...

    And the free version does not work fore me...

    Please help

  2. #2
    Valued contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks for noticing and reporting this issue. I will shortly release a 3.143 Alfa which resolves this issue + a crash issue which has been around for some time (when an incomplete WiFi network profile exists on the phone)...

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •