PDA

View Full Version : purchased sweet home donate - have a possibly stupid question



peterose
07-07-2012, 07:28 AM
I have the alpha version set up and functioning perfectly (awesome app, btw!) and just purchased the donate version.

do i need to uninstall the alpha version and redo the settings in the donate version? when i open the donate version, it tells me i have another variant of the app installed and tells me to select a different network share or disable automatic uploads.

also, if i install this on my wifes phone as well - can i simply choose to have her photos uploaded to a different folder on the same NAS my phone is uploading to?

thanks!

George
07-29-2012, 02:27 PM
Yes, I'd uninstall the alpha.

Also, you don't need to upload stuff to a different folder once you uninstall.